SUNDAY, 17 October 2021

Active and Passive Learning Events

1345 ~ 1400 JST
(0445 ~ 0500 GMT)

Welcome and Introductory remarks

1401 ~ 1500 JST
(0501 ~ 0600 GMT)

Plenary Lecture - I


Prof. Timothy J. Kieffer,
Diabetes Research Group, Laboratory of Molecular and Cellular Medicine, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada.
Title: Progress towards a stem cell based therapy for diabetes

1501 ~ 1645 JST
(0601 ~ 0745 GMT)

Fujio Cup Quiz (FCQ) 2021




1646 ~ 1745 JST
(0746 ~ 0845 GMT)

Plenary Lecture - II


Prof. Kazutoshi Mori
Professor, Department of Biophysics, Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University, Japan
Title: Dynamics of Function and Regulation of the Endoplasmic Reticulum

1746 ~ 2030 JST
(0846 ~ 1130 GMT)

       

Selet Oral Presentation by Overseas delegates and Japanese Scholars from multi-disciplinary fields working on Healthcare Applications

2031 ~ 2115 JST
(1131 ~ 1215 GMT)

IDC Lecture


Prof. Dr. Gary A Levy
Senior Scientist, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute (TGHRI), Canada
Title: Lessons learnt from pandemics of the past and present & critical areas of research to face future pandemics

2116 ~ 2145 JST
(1216 ~ 1245 GMT)

Announcement of FCQ 2021 winners and concluding remarks